Boasting in the Lord

“Let not the wise man boast of his wisdom or the strong man boast of his strength or the rich man boast of his riches, but let him who boasts boast about this: that he understands and know Me, that I am the Lord, who exercises kindness, justice and righteousness on earth, for in these I delight.” Jeremiah 9:23-24

when i go into school and have an amazing day, the kids listen, i feel prepared, we don’t have any major issues i am like “WOW I DID SO GOOD TODAY”. this verse is an amazing reminder that that was not me AT ALL. i tell myself it was an easy day because i was obviously more prepared or i got a better night sleep last night, but really that is not the case. on the good days and the bad days i need to remember to boast in the one who has done it all. it is not my strength, but His that gets me through the day. i need to boast in the fact that He gave me the patience not to kick a kid out of the classroom. i need to boast in the fact that He gave me the strength to get out of bed this morning. i need to boast in the fact that He gave me this wisdom and knowledge of what i am teaching today.

my bible study is going through Jeremiah right now and one thing i have been praying for as we begin is a diligent mind. i do really well in the beginning with readings, but then one gets away from me and next thing you know i am four chapters behind. this time through i have the accountability of my group..

only 2 and 1/2 months left this semester… wow.

img_1568

^^^ high school community service in Amachuma with Ms. Judy ^^^

img_1672

^^^ i decided to do a thing ^^^

almost 12in. donated

^^^ all in one day. from rainy to sunny. from clean to pie ^^

^^^ relaxing birthday celebration in Urmiri swimming and adventuring ^^^

img_1775

^^^ i made a selfie stick.. Morgan was not amused ^^^

and that wraps up September.

Leave a Reply

